SERIES

Ruined

An Ethan Frost Novel
eBook

See other books in this series
Ruined book cover
Buy
Add Ruined to Goodreads

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me will be hooked on Ruined, an electrifying journey of emotional and sexual discovery that pushes two damaged souls to their breaking point—and beyond.
 
He’s the last man Chloe Girard should love . . . but the first she ever could.
 
Ethan Frost is a visionary, a genius, every woman’s deepest, darkest fantasy—even mine. And, somehow, I am his.

He stole into my life like a dream. Turned my reality upside down and made my every desire come true—especially those I never knew I had. He demanded everything I had to give and gave me everything of himself in return.

But dreams don’t last forever, and ours is no exception. Because my nightmares are darker, and my wounds deeper, than I could ever reveal. And as much as Ethan wants to protect me, the secrets we share will only tear us apart.

Ethan Frost returns in Addicted, now available!

Praise for Ruined
 
“Tracy Wolff knows how to steam up the pages, and she proves it again in Ruined. If you’re looking for a hot read, curl up with Ethan Frost.”New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J. Kenner

“Fall in love under the spell of a master. Tracy Wolff knows how to keep you panting for more and utterly satisfied all at once.”New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Beth Kery

“Heat sizzles off the page and the oh-so-sexy Ethan Frost will make you swoon!”USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy

“No matter what Tracy Wolff writes, I’m hooked! Ruined is a fabulously sexy story full of passion, intense emotion, and hope. When it comes to billionaire bad boys that are to die for, Ethan Frost is in a delicious league of his own.”—Bestselling author Virna DePaul

“It is a page tuner which you can’t put away. . . . I highly recommend it!”Me and Reading
 
“Ethan Frost is everything I wanted Fifty and Gideon to be, at least so far!”Under the Covers
 
“I can say this book may have ‘ruined’ it for me for all other series as I can not wait for the next book.”Reading in Pajamas

“Definitely a page turner.”AYA M. Productions
 
“I really enjoyed the playful banter between Ethan and Chloe.”Cocktails and Books
 
“I absolutely loved this book but after that ending, I have a big problem: I want the second one right now!”Love and Live to Read
 
“If you’re looking for a good, fast, steamy, sugary guilty pleasure read, then this is your book.”Paradays
 
“It’s the perfect amount of romance mixed with naughty moments!”Inside the Pages of a Book
 
“It’s very sexy and considering this book is set over a period of two weeks . . . very intense.”I Love Romantic Fiction

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as excerpts from other Loveswept titles.

Praise

“Tracy Wolff knows how to steam up the pages, and she proves it again in Ruined. If you’re looking for a hot read, curl up with Ethan Frost.”New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J. Kenner

“Fall in love under the spell of a master. Tracy Wolff knows how to keep you panting for more and utterly satisfied all at once.”New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Beth Kery

“Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey will love Tracy Wolff’s Ruined! Heat sizzles off the page and the oh-so-sexy Ethan Frost will make you swoon!”USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy

“No matter what Tracy Wolff writes, I’m hooked! Ruined is a fabulously sexy story full of passion, intense emotion, and hope. When it comes to billionaire bad boys that are to die for, Ethan Frost is in a delicious league of his own.”—Bestselling author Virna DePaul

“It is a page tuner which you can’t put away. . . . I highly recommend it!”Me and Reading
 
“Ethan Frost is everything I wanted Fifty and Gideon to be, at least so far!”Under the Covers
 
“I can say this book may have ‘ruined’ it for me for all other series as I can not wait for the next book.”Reading in Pajamas

“Definitely a page turner.”AYA M. Productions
 
“I really enjoyed the playful banter between Ethan and Chloe.”Cocktails and Books
 
“I absolutely loved this book but after that ending, I have a big problem: I want the second one right now!”Love and Live to Read
 
“If you’re looking for a good, fast, steamy, sugary guilty pleasure read, then this is your book.”Paradays
 
“It’s the perfect amount of romance mixed with naughty moments!”Inside the Pages of a Book
 
“It’s very sexy and considering this book is set over a period of two weeks . . . very intense.”I Love Romantic Fiction

Excerpt

Though it’s one o’clock, I’m still not very hungry—residual nervousness from my first day still has my stomach flipping a little—so I head over to the juice bar. A smoothie sounds about right for lunch today. It’s not too heavy, but it is substantial enough to get me through until dinner. Besides, the juice bar is the closest thing to me, and at this point, every step counts.

When I get there, there’s no line—everyone seems to be hanging at the pizza and Indian food stations today. There are two guys behind the counter, neither of whom seems in that big a rush to take my order. Which is fine, since I don’t know what I want yet anyway.

The menu’s not that extensive—eight different smoothies, and six different juices, including wheatgrass and beet, neither of which is high on my list of things to try—so it doesn’t take me long to make up my mind. And still neither guy tries to wait on me. I’m more intrigued than annoyed, though, especially since it looks like I’m not the only one who is new today. One of the guys is definitely instructing the other on the fine art of smoothie making, and he’s being very particular, talking about things like the proper juice-to-fruit ratio and how important it is to make sure that the frozen yogurt is just the right temperature. He even goes so far as to instruct him on exactly how many blueberries should go into the smoothie he’s making. It turns out thirty-eight is the right number. Not thirty-seven. Not thirty-nine. But thirty-eight.

Coming from another guy, the whole speech probably would have sounded jerky. But this guy is so passionate about smoothie making, so determined that it be exactly right, that he doesn’t sound jerky at all. Instead, he comes off like the Dalai Lama of blended-drink making. Patient, wise, omnipotent.

And the guy he’s talking to is hanging on his every syllable, like the words that fall from his lips are actually directions on how to reach nirvana. I’m amused despite myself, and am almost sorry to see the lesson end when the smoothie finally gets poured into two cups. Or I would be if the minutes of my lunch hour weren’t ticking rapidly away.

“Excuse me,” I say when it eventually becomes obvious that they’re both more than happy to stand around staring at the reddish blue smoothie in front of them for many moons to come. It’s like they’re both completely entranced by the drink, and I can’t help thinking that maybe Frost Industries doesn’t take their no-illegal-substance policy all that seriously. Because these guys have to be high on something, right? Otherwise a simple smoothie just wouldn’t be all that interesting. “I’m sorry to bother you, but I’m ready to order now.”

The trainer looks up at the sound of my voice, his dark blue eyes immediately zeroing in on mine. That’s when I realize he wasn’t as oblivious to my presence as I’d thought. He’d been testing me as surely as he’d been testing the other employee, waiting to see how each of us would handle the situation.

The knowledge gets my back up. It’s just a stupid drink, just a stupid little power play, but I don’t enjoy being manipulated. Even over something as ridiculous as a drink.

“No need to order,” he says, pressing a lid down onto one of the cups before sliding it across the counter at me.

“You can have this one. It’s the Ethan Special.”

“No, thank you.” I don’t even glance at the cup. “I’d prefer a Hawaiian Sunrise.”

“How do you know that’s what you’d prefer? You don’t even know what’s in the Ethan Special.”

Judging from his behavior, I’m thinking grass of the non-wheat variety. And since this is my first day, I’m not exactly prepared to risk it, no matter how hot he is. “I don’t have to know what’s in it to know that I’m in the mood for” —I glance back at the menu— “A refreshing blend of strawberries, bananas, pineapple juice, and orange sherbet. None of which appear to be in the drink you just made.”

“This drink has strawberries in it. Seven, to be exact.”

Thirty-eight blueberries and seven strawberries. Is this guy for real? There’s a part of me that’s intrigued despite myself, but I’m not about to let him see that. So I just look down my nose at him and answer, “One out of four ingredients is not what I would call a perfect match.”

“Is that important to you?” he asks, one dark eyebrow raised. “That things match up perfectly?”

Absolutely. I’m obsessive about it, really, making sure things fit exactly where they’re supposed to. Making sure the i’s are all dotted and the t’s are all crossed and the rules have all been followed. Tori calls me OCD, but it’s not like that. It’s not the routine of doing something a certain way that appeals to me. It’s the order of the end result that I crave, the knowledge that things are exactly as they should be.
 

Rough & Ready

Sparks fly between a football pro and an ex-WNBA player. But he needs to prove that he’s more than a sports hero if he wants it all in this steamy… More

Hot & Heavy

When a daredevil football stud tries to get into your yoga pants, you know class is about to get interesting. The New York Times bestselling author of Down & Dirty… More